After creating a private partition, I saw that the JetFlash has lost its private capacity and I could only see the public capacity. Is it normal?

Category : Setup / Operation

Yes, it is normal.

After creating a Public/Private partition on your JetFlash, the computer's OS will not be able to read the capacity on the JetFlash's private partition until you log into the JetFlash.

This is a security measure to help protect your data. 

Is the answer helpful?

Technical Support

If the answer can't help you, you can contact the Tech Support Department

Get started

You have already accepted cookies, but you may still revoke your consent at any time. Please see more details at Cookie Statement. Change Settings

You have already rejected cookies, but you may still give your consent at any time. Please see more details at Cookie Statement. Change Settings